@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

New Year, New You.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e2f/40619547/files/2015/01/img_6507.jpg
Happy New Year everyone! I wish you all nothing but happiness and love for the new year & always.

With a new year, comes new goals and aspirations. I know a lot of you will be doing a Whole30 to kick start the year. After doing the program more than twice, I recommend it 100%.
For those of you who don’t know what the Whole30 is, it’s basically a strict Paleo Diet for 30 days. For more information please visit the Whole 9 Life website.

It’s a great way to your body ready for a sustainable long term goal.

With that being said I wanted to put together a blog post referencing some of the recipes I have personally came up with or tried for my whole30’s as well as my weekly reviews.

Please feel free to comment below and let me know if you have any questions!

You can also check me out on instagram @dieffs for some more Whole30 ideas!

Best of luck!

Breakfast
Baked Omelette
Apple Cinnamon Omelette
Breakfast Muffins 
Baked Sweet Potato Hash with Eggs
Breakfast Sushi
Sweet Potato + Turkey Frittata

Lunch/Dinner
Spaghetti Squash
Paleo Lasagna
Spicy Turkey Bites – great for meal prep
Chicken Broth
Aloo Gobi
Slow Cooker Roasted Chicken
Asian Chicken Lettuce Wraps
Autumn Vegetable Soup
Spicy Garlic Shrimp Stirfy
Sweet Potato Lasagna
Slow Cooker Butter Chicken
Oven Roasted Chicken
Roasted Beets
Sweet Potato + Beet Hash

Sauces
Cashew Sour Cream
Ketchup
Homemade Tomato Sauce
Tandoori Chicken Marinade

Appetizers
Guacamole
Pico De Gallo
Prosciutto Squash Bites with Spicy Pomegranate Dip
Zucchini Fritters

Snacks
Kale Chips
Sweet and Spicy Fruit & Nut Mix
Pumpkin Granola
Plantain Chips

Below are my weekly recaps of my first Whole30. Hope it helps you all along your journey!

Weekly Reviews
Week 1 Review
Week 2 Review
Week 3 Review
Whole30 Review

Please note: the ingredients used in all of these recipes are Whole30 approved, what I may have done with them may not be Whole30 approved. ie. Almond flour is not whole30 approved, but almonds are.
I am a foodie at heart and I felt that I needed to keep things interesting in order to stick with the program. If you do not feel comfortable bending the rules, don’t.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e2f/40619547/files/2015/01/img_6527.png

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2014 by in Fitness, Nutrition, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .