@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Whole30 Week 2

20120916-224652.jpg

I can’t believe I went from being absolutely terrified of starting the Whole30 program, to absolutely loving it and recommending it to anyone I know who wants to make a lifestyle change.

My energy levels are amazing. I don’t have those “energy bursts” and “crashes” anymore, just a sustained energy all day. My head feels so clear. My body feels so light and clean.

My mental focus has definitely improved as well. I feel more focused at work and while working out. I haven’t felt bloated ONCE since I’ve started the program.

Yesterday I worked a 8.5 hour shift and for the first time ever I left work WITHOUT a headache. I work almost every Saturday from 7:30-4. I think its a combination of not sleeping well the night before, being forced out of bed so early and being at work ALL DAY. Yesterday I woke up without a problem, had good energy and lasted the whole day at work without feeling exhausted. I can’t believe how much food impacts your body.

My sleep is amazing! I used to wake up every night at least 3-4 times. Now I wake up maybe once? My sleep is now quality sleep. I wake up feeling refreshed and energized.

I’ve thought about continuing the program, after the 30 days but after a HUGE cheat of course. Well, not that huge, but a huge serving of FROYO and chocolate sounds good right about now. Haha!

My boyfriend has officially quit smoking for 3 WEEKS now! I’m so proud of him. He’s doing amazing as well, loving all the Whole30 food creations I’ve been in the kitchen creating =P

Anyways, if you’re thinking about doing the Whole30 program, DO IT. Stop thinking about it, just do it. Believe me, you won’t regret it.

Please leave comments if you have any questions at all, I love to help.
XO

2 comments on “Whole30 Week 2

  1. Amylou
    September 23, 2012

    It’s healthy_happy_fit from insta! Love your blog! You have great recipes and since I am on whole 30 too it makes it all better! I’m gonna try the zucchini fritters! I made something similar once before but were awful but I’m willing to try again! Your banana bread looks good too, but quite calorie dense for me. I feel great on whole30 felt awesome the first week but have kind of stalled since then..uh. I am limiting fruit to one a day and such but I still think I should be feeling awesome! Not to say that I’m not because I totally am, just not as much as I was the first week! More leafy greens! Love blog šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: New Year, New You. | @dieffs

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 16, 2012 by in Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , .
