@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Roasted Beets (Whole30 Friendly)

20120923-213021.jpg

These are so simple to make but I had to post them because they are my FAVORITE side dish. My boyfriend’s too. We love beets. Roasted, boiled, steamed, juiced, whatever!

Ingredients
Beets
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Cayenne Pepper
Black Pepper
I didn’t put any amounts because it depends on how much you’re making

Method
1. Preheat oven to 400
2. Wash and cut beets into bite sized pieces.
3. Toss beets with olive oil
4. Sprinkle with Cayenne and Black Pepper
5. Bake for 35-40 mins
ENJOY!

4 comments on “Roasted Beets (Whole30 Friendly)

  1. Meg
    November 8, 2012

    hey! I’m so glad I found your site! I am starting Whole30 on Monday and I will definitely be coming here for inspiration!

    • dieffs
      November 8, 2012

      Best of luck to you!! Please let me know if you have any questions :):)

    • dieffs
      November 11, 2012

      Amazing! I’m doing it again starting Nov 18 – So i’ll be right there with you!

      • Meg
        November 15, 2012

        sahweet! good luck!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 23, 2012 by in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
