@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Whole30 Week 1

So it’s officially been a week since my boyfriend and I have started the Whole30 program.
This is how our first week went – the first two days were very rough. First day I had a pounding migraine, and the second a headache, but not as bad.
Both my boyfriend and I were very irritable for the first 3 days. Me mostly. My moods were very up and down and I believe it’s because of the lack of carbs. My boyfriend was the same deal, but he is also dealing with quitting smoking (its been 14 days now since his last smoke!!!!) longest he’s gone without one in 10 YEARS!
After about the 4th day my energy levels started to balance out more. I worked out only 3 times this week – I don’t workout unless my body is 100% ready to.
Yesterday was my first REAL workout and it was amazing.
Everyday is getting better. I’m starting too feel more sustained energy, and just “lighter” in general.
Doing this challenge with my boyfriend has been great – I don’t think I could have done it without him. The days when I want to give up he always pushes me to keep going. It’s definitely made us bond in a different way.
I’m loving the Whole30 challenge so far and can’t wait to share another weeks progress with you guys.
If you’re following me on Instagram, I’m starting a challenge on Monday called the “10daywhole30” check out my feed for the info!
Let’s inspire and get inspired! Xoxo

One comment on “Whole30 Week 1

  1. Pingback: New Year, New You. | @dieffs

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2012 by in Nutrition.
