@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Sweet Potato Hash

20130403-222838.jpg

I know I know, FINALLY I’ve added this recipe to my blog. This is probably my most requested recipe on Instagram and believe or not, it’s my most basic one. Seriously, I eat this almost every day for breakfast. It’s great because you can make it in advance, or chop everything up and store it in the fridge.

Hope you all enjoy!

Ingredients
1 sweet potato, chopped (small or big chunks, whatever you prefer)
1 yellow onion, diced
*optional breakfast sausage diced, veggies, whatever spices you like
Extra virgin olive oil, or coconut oil for frying.

Method
Heat up some oil in a frying pan over medium high heat. Add sweet potatoes and onion and cook until potatoes are tender. Be sure to keep mixing it to prevent the potato from burning.

Enjoy!

5 comments on “Sweet Potato Hash

  1. CellaFit.com
    April 7, 2013

    Yum!!

  2. Christan
    April 14, 2013

    I’m not great with spices. What do u use
    or can you give examples of spices that would be good

    • dieffs
      April 21, 2013

      I usually use cumin and chili flakes when cooking my sweet potato hash!

  3. Pingback: Swee Potato Hash...AMAZING « The Human Lab The Human Lab

  4. Pingback: Swee Potato Hash...AMAZING - The Human Lab El Paso

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2013 by in Recipes.