@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Banana Oat Pancakes w/Peanut Maple Frosting (Gluten + Dairy Free)

20130329-104932.jpg

It feels so good to have the time to get creative in my kitchen. Today is a holiday, so that means sleeping in, making an awesome breakfast and then I get to sit around in my pj’s all day.
I plan on going back to strict Paleo next week, for now I’m having a little bit of fun with whatever ingredients I have left in my house that aren’t Paleo.

Ingredients – Makes 10 Pancakes
2 small bananas, mashed
2 eggs
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup oat flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
pinch of salt
1 tsp cinnamon
Coconut oil for frying

Method
Mash bananas lightly in a bowl and set aside.
Whisk together eggs, milk and vanilla in a bowl.
Add oat flour, baking powder and soda, salt and cinnamon. Whisk well to combine.
Add bananas to mixture, and fold in lightly. Do not over mix, you want there to be lots of chunks.
Pour mixture on a heated griddle that has been lightly oiled. I poured 1/4 cup at a time and cooked over medium high heat for about 1 min a side.

Enjoy with Peanut Maple Frosting! … And don’t forget to chew.

20130329-104941.jpg

2 comments on “Banana Oat Pancakes w/Peanut Maple Frosting (Gluten + Dairy Free)

  1. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this blog. I’m
    hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as
    well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has
    motivated me to get my very own blog now 😉

  2. Stylisoulstar
    July 8, 2013

    Did you make the peanut maple frosting?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2013 by in Recipes.
