@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Fruity Ice Cream (Paleo)

20130206-210612.jpg

If you know me, you know about my serious addiction with ice-cream. I can literally eat a whole tub of Ben + Jerry’s in one sitting (yes, it’s true.)
Every time I have some though I immediately feel sick afterwards. And guilty.
My good friend Nutty4Nutrition suggested I make my own ice cream. It seemed like a lot of work, but it’s REALLY not. It was so FREAKING easy, and I made it with just frozen fruit and coconut milk!

Ingredients
1 – 1 1/2 cups frozen fruit (I used mango + banana)
1/8 cup unsweetened almond milk, or light coconut milk

Method
Add fruits to a food processor. I have the awesome ninja that my bestie @iamsharla bought me for my birthday last year.
Pulse until fruits have broken down. Add milk and continue to pulse until it becomes a soft serve ice cream consistency.
Place in freezer for about 20 mins to let harden, or eat right away!

6 comments on “Fruity Ice Cream (Paleo)

  1. callyc86
    February 7, 2013

    Reblogged this on mygymshoes.

  2. Casie
    February 7, 2013

    Looks good! 🙂

  3. Dana Linn
    February 7, 2013

    Looks yummy!! Van’t WAIT to try!

  4. callyc86
    February 8, 2013

    I nominated you for the very inspirational blogger award.

    http://mygymshoes.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/the-very-inspirational-blogger-award/

  5. Stylisoulstar
    February 14, 2013

    Ummmm my weekend treat 🙂

  6. Pingback: Oat Flour Banana Bread with Nutella | @dieffs

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2013 by in Recipes.
