@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Paleo BBQ Sauce

20121118-222300.jpg

Sometimes I amaze myself with the things I come up with. I’m tired of boring baked chicken, so I kicked it up a few notches and loved the result of this sauce.

Ingredients
1 can of tomato paste (5.5 oz)
1/4 cup green onion
2 garlic cloves
2 tbsp honey
2 tbsp organic mustard
2 tbsp apple cider vinegar
1 tsp cayenne (I like it spicy, use less if you don’t)

Method
Mix all ingredients together in your magic bullet, or mini blender. Whatever you have. Apply to chicken and grill/bake.
If sauce is too thick, add water 1 tsp at a time until it has reached your desired consistency.

I sprinkled my chicken breasts with salt + pepper, grilled for 3 mins on each side and then coated them with the BBQ sauce and baked for 20 mins on 400.
Turned out incredible!

2 comments on “Paleo BBQ Sauce

  1. Leah
    March 3, 2013

    I made this tonight for my family and we all loved it! I will definitely be making this again and again!

    • dieffs
      March 6, 2013

      So glad to hear Leah! It’s become a staple at home for me! I usually make it and store it in the fridge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 18, 2012 by in Recipes.
