@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Paleo Banana Pecan Pancakes

20121002-205613.jpg

I missed pancakes a lot while doing the Whole30. I found this recipe in my “Paleo Indulgences” cookbook modified it a bit to my taste, and made it my own 🙂
Enjoy!

1 cup pecans
1/4 cup coconut flour, sifted
1/2 tsp baking soda
4 eggs
2 medium ripe bananas
1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
Pinch of nutmeg
Pinch of ginger
3/4 tsp cinnamon
1/4 cup coconut milk (optional)

Method
1. Put pecans in a food processor (or magic bullet if you have one, makes clean up so much easier) and pulse into a fine meal.
2. Place the pecans and remaining ingredients into a bowl and mix with a hand mixer. This way you don’t have to mash the bananas first (I’m all about saving time in the morning) If the batter is too thick, add the coconut milk – it all depends on how ripe your bananas are.
3. Drop batter by the spoonful onto a lightly greased non stick frying pan. I used coconut oil to grease mine. You may need to spread the batter out a bit. Cook for about 1 min on each side. These can be tricky to flip, I used the side of the pan and a flexible spatula to flip mine.

Makes 15 small pancakes.

3 comments on “Paleo Banana Pecan Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Paleo – What I Ate for Christmas | RA Paleo

  2. Pingback: Paleo – A Weekend Getaway | RA Paleo

  3. Pingback: Paleo – What I Ate Yesterday | RA Paleo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 2, 2012 by in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
