@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

My Grocery List

I’ve had a few people on Instagram ask what my grocery list is like..

My grocery list consists of about 75% fruits and vegetables, 10% meat, and 15% whatever else I need.

I do grocery shopping about once a week.

Fruits and Veggies:
Apples
Pears
Celery
Kale
Beets
Lemons
Limes
Mangoes
Avocado
Pineapple
Baby Carrots
Carrots
Onions
Strawberries
Sweet Potato
Squash
Zucchini
Peppers
Lychees
Raspberries
Blueberries
Tomatoes
Cherry Tomatoes
Cucumber
Green Onion
Frozen Fruit/Vegetables

Meat & “Dairy”:

Chicken Breast
Ground Turkey
Chicken/Turkey Bacon
Almond Milk
Greek Yogurt
Low-fat cheese
Organic Eggs

Other:

Tea
Spices
Bread
Wraps

I do not buy all of this every week, this is just an outline of things I would buy. I prep all my vegetables and fruit so it’s ready to throw into a smoothie or salad. If something is about to go bad I freeze it and later use it in a stir fry or smoothie! Don’t ever let food waste. Buy what you need. Make a list when you go to the grocery store – it will save you a ton of time and money.

2 comments on “My Grocery List

  1. asdf
    July 26, 2012

    what kind of low cheese do you use? ive been looking everywhere for a good healthy cheese…

    • dieffs
      July 26, 2012

      I use low-fat mozzarella. I know weight watchers has there own brand of cheese as well, but I think it’s very processed so be careful. Try to stay original, and not use too much. I looooove cheese, but it’s all about portion control. =)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 25, 2012 by in Nutrition.
