@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

My first progress picture

So, this was super embarrassing for me to post on Instragram, but I did it hoping to motivate and inspire others. The feedback I got was INSANE, so many likes, so many positive comments and so many touching words. โค you guys are beyond amazing. Thank you!Image

ย 

I used to be so skinny. Not necessarily fit, but skinny. In June of 2010 I weighed a whole of 103lbs. I worked out like a crazy person – 3-4 hours a day. I was obsessed with burning calories – spin class, yoga, cardio kickbox etc. I barely did any weight lifting and I ate so much junk food, knowing that I would just burn it off.

In December of 2011, after 3-4 months of living with my boyfriend and being comfortable I gained approx 15-20lbs. I weighed in at 134lbs. It was the heaviest I had ever been in my life. I was disgusted at who I had become, but I didn’t have the motivation or enough inspiration to change.

I started using instagram for more than pictures of my random life, but more to look for motivation and inspiration. On June 8th, I decided to change my life. I weighed in at 129lbs. In just one month of eating clean and working out 6 days a week, I lost 6lbs.

I’ve now learned that being fit is 70% nutrition and 30% gym. The difference between now and then is that I feel happier, I feel more satisfied with who I am. I feel better about what I am putting into my body.

This is not an overnight change, this is a lifestyle change.ย 

4 comments on “My first progress picture

  1. lifeasimakeit24
    July 24, 2012

    You go girl! It takes a lot of courage to do this…took me forever before I even posted a progress shot! You’re doing great! Congrats on starting the blog too ๐Ÿ˜€

    • dieffs
      July 24, 2012

      Thank you! I was so shy to post this, but I got amazing feedback! This is Just the beginning.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. LP
    August 31, 2012

    What was your daily routine at the gym when you first started?

    • dieffs
      August 31, 2012

      I would do 25-30 mins cardio and 30 mins weights. I now do about 15 mins cardio and 45 mins weights. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2012 by in Fitness and tagged .
