@dieffs

It's not a diet. It's a lifestyle change.

Spicy Garlic Shrimp Stirfy (Whole30 Friendly)

20121120-180612.jpg

I don’t eat seafood – it has a weird texture to me. I’ll eat spicy salmon sushi, tuna sushi, tuna from a can.. and that’s it. Probably because I freaking love wasabi and soy sauce.
My boyfriend loves seafood and every time we go to a Chinese restaurant, he gets garlic shrimp. I wanted to make this for him since we can’t go out to eat right now while doing the Whole30 program. He actually helped me out with this one, being my taste tester and telling me what to add as I went along. 🙂

Ingredients
2 tbsp ghee (clarified butter that it Whole30 approved)
2 tsp minced garlic
2 cups frozen shrimp
1/2 a red pepper, sliced thinly
1/2 a yellow pepper, sliced thinly
1/2 a medium onion, chopped
1 cup chopped broccoli florets
2 tsp chili flakes (add less if you don’t want it too spicy)
Juice of half a lemon
Zest of half a lemon

Method
Heat up your ghee in a wok over med-high heat. Add garlic and cook until it begins to brown.
Add shrimp and cook for 5 mins, let the shrimp get completely covered in the ghee + garlic mixture.
Add your vegetables, chili flakes, juice and zest from the lemon. Continue to cook for 5-10 mins, tossing frequently.

Serve over rice, or cauliflower rice if you’re Paleo.

2 comments on “Spicy Garlic Shrimp Stirfy (Whole30 Friendly)

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 September – Dag 9 | Lovely Days

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 September – Day 9 | Happy Skinny Girl

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2012 by in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .